2016 - 2017

Class IV at the Opening Retreat. August 2016.

Class IV Graduation Address

Many-Bears Grinder
Class I

All of the collective efforts here are helping to grow a better TN
— Commissioner Grinder (Class I)
Commissioner Grinder

Class IV
Closing Retreat + Graduation

Montgomery Bell State Park
June 11-12, 2017

Class IV Members

Titles and organizations listed are current at time of participation.

Class IV was chosen from over 300 nominations by an anonymous selection committee. This group of 40 leaders are from across the state and represent a variety of professional sectors: education, government, business and non-profit. 

Alexis Bogo
Executive Director, Hamico, Inc.
Chattanooga, TN

Anthony Wise
President, Pellissippi State Community College
Knoxville, TN

Bill Greer
President,Milligan College
Milligan College, TN

Brandon Gibson
Judge, Tennessee Court of Appeals
Alamo, TN

Bruce Hartmann
President, Chattanooga Times Free Press
Chattanooga, TN

Cato Johnson
Senior VP, Methodist Healthcare System
Memphis, TN

CeeGee McCord
Director, Global Public Affairs
Kingsport, TN

Christi Branscom
Deputy to the Mayor + Chief Operating Officer, City of Knoxville
Knoxville, TN

David Mansouri
President, State Collaborative on Reforming Education
Nashville, TN

Diane Black
Congressman, 6th District of Tennessee, United States Congress
Gallatin, TN

Dwight Tarwater
General Counsel, Governor's Office
Nashville, TN

Estella Mayhue-Greer
President + CEO, Mid-south Food Bank
Memphis, TN

Frank Rothermel
President, Denark Construction
Knoxville, TN

Greg Duckett
Senior VP + Corporate Counsel, Baptist Memorial Health Care System
Memphis, TN

Harold Carpenter
CFO, Pinnacle Financial Partners
Nashville, TN

JD Hickey
CEO, BlueCross BlueShield of TN
Chattanooga, TN

Jeff Yarbro
State Senator District 21, Tennessee General Assembly
Nashville, TN

Jerry Stump
President + CEO, Volkert Global
Franklin, TN

Jill Levine
Chief Academic Officer, Hamilton County Department of Education
Chattanooga, TN

Justin Maierhofer
VP of Government Relations, TVA
Knoxville, TN

Kevin Triplett
Commissioner, TN Department of Tourist Development
Nashville, TN

Krissy DeAlejandro
Executive Director, tnAchieves
Knoxville, TN

Kyle Spurgeon
President + CEO, Jackson Chamber of Commerce
Jackson, TN

Laura Berlind
President, Sycamore Institute
Brentwood, TN

Lolita Toney
Director of Development, National Museum for African American Music
Hendersonville, TN

Mark Norris
State Senator + Majority Leader, Tennessee General Assembly
Collierville, TN

Mark White
Representative District 83, Tennessee General Assembly
Memphis, TN

Maura Sullivan
COO, City of Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN

Mendy Mazzo
VP Business Development + National Diversity Council, Skanska International
Franklin, TN

Michael Anastasi
Executive Editor + VP News, The Tennessean
Nashville, TN

Miller Welborn
Chairman, Smart Financial Banking (parent of SmartBank)
Lookout Mountain, TN

Pam Martin
President, Cushion Employer Services
Nashville, TN

Patricia Shea
Nashville, TN

Phil Trenary
President + CEO, Memphis Area Chamber of Commerce
Memphis, TN

Steve Angle
Chancellor, University of Tennessee-Chattanooga
Chattanooga, TN

Steve Diggs
CEO, Emerald Youth Foundation
Knoxville, TN

Steven Mangum
Dean, Haslam College of Business University of Tennessee Knoxville
Knoxville, TN

Terence Patterson
President, Downtown Memphis Commission
Memphis, TN

Trish Holliday
Chief Learning Officer, State of Tennessee
Nashville, TN

Valoria Armstrong
President, Tennessee American Water
Chattanooga, TN

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out