2015 - 2016


Back to front and left to right: Dr. Jimmy Cheek, Bill Kilbride, Ron Samuels, Herbert Slatery III, David Golden, Eddie Mannis, Scott Broyles, Dr. Thomas Zacharia, Stuart McWhorter, Rep. Gerald McCormick, Charlie Brock, Dan Challener, Jason Little, Sen. Becky Duncan Massey, Kristine LaLonde, Harvey White, First Lady Crissy Haslam, Randal O'Brien, Mario Avila, Will Alexander, Evette White, Agenia Clark, Mary Hayes McDaniel, Susan Lanigan, Lucia Folk, Theresa Carl, and Janet Brewer. 

Not pictured: Kasar Abdulla, Samar Ali, Mauricio Calvo, Beth Fortune, Logan McCabe, Brian Noland and Brant Phillips.

Titles and organizations listed are current at time of participation.

Class III was chosen from over 400 nominations by an anonymous selection committee. This group of 34 leaders are from across the state and represent a variety of professional sectors: education, government, business and non-profit. This group will convene for an Opening Retreat in August and conclude, after five sessions around the state, with a Closing Retreat in June 2016. 

Nominations for Class IV are taken on a rolling basis. Class IV will be chosen in May 2016 and will begin in August 2016. 

Kasar Abdulla
Director of Community Relations
Valor Collegiate Academy

Will Alexander
Co-Founder + CEO

Samar Ali
Director + Attorney
Lodestone Advisory Group
McAllester Norton PLLC

Mario Avila
Emerge Financial Wellness

Janet Brewer
VP Communications
Tennessee Valley Authority

Charlie Brock
Launch Tennessee

Scott Broyles
President + CEO
National Safe Skies Alliance

Mauricio Calvo
Executive Director
Latino Memphis

Theresa Carl
Governor's Books from Birth Foundation

Dan Challener
Public Education Foundation

Jimmy Cheek
University of Tennessee

Agenia Clark
President + CEO
Girl Scouts of Middle Tennessee

Lucia Folk
VP Public Affairs

Beth Fortune
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs
Vanderbilt University

David Golden
Senior VP + Chief Legal Officer + Corporate Secretary
Eastman Chemical Company

Crissy Haslam
First Lady
State of Tennessee

Bill Kilbride
President + CEO
Chattanooga Area Chamer of Commerce

Kristine LaLonde
Assistant Dean of Innovation
College of Leadership & Public Service at Lipscomb University

Susan S. Lanigan
Former General Counsel, Dollar General
Chair, Tennessee Education Lottery Commissioner

Jason Little
President + CEO
Baptist Memorial Health Care

Eddie Mannis
Owner + President
Prestige Cleaners, Inc.

Becky Duncan Massey
State Senator
State of Tennessee

Logan McCabe
VP Consumer Group
Bristol Motor Speedway

Gerald McCormick
House Majority Leader
TN Legislature

Mary Hayes McDaniel
Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission

Stuart McWhorter
Nashville Entrepreneur Center

Brian Noland
East Tennessee State University

Randall O'Brien
Carson-Newman University

Brant Phillips
Partner + Executive Committee Member
Bass Berry & Sims PLC

Ron Samuels
Chairman + CEO + Founder
Avenue Bank

Herbert H. Slatery, III
Attorney General + Reporter
State of Tennessee

Evette White
Partner + CEO
Sullivan Branding

Harvey White
Chief Credit Officer + Knoxville Regional Executive
Pinnacle Financial Partners

Thomas Zacharia
Deputy Director for Science & Technology
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out