The Nelson and Sue Andrews Institute for Civic Leadership at Lipscomb University

Current Class

Leadership Tennessee - Class III

Leadership Tennessee - Class III was chosen from over 400 nominations by an anonymous sel[MSF]ection committee.  This group of 34 leaders represents each of the three Grand Divisions (East, Middle, West) and a variety of professional sectors:  education, government, business and nonprofit.  This group will convene for an Opening Retreat in August and conclude, after five sessions around the state, with a Closing Retreat in June 2016.  Nominations for Class IV will be taken at any time and can be submitted on the website.  Class IV will be chosen in May 2016 to begin in August 2016.

Kasar Abdulla
Director, Community Relations
Valor Collegiate Academy

Will Alexander
Co-founder and CEO

 Samar Ali
Lodestone Advisory Group/Bone McAllester Norton PLLC

 Mario Avila
Emerge Financial Wellness

Janet Brewer
Vice President, Communications
Tennessee Valley Authority

Charlie Brock
Launch Tennessee

Scott Broyles
President and CEO
National Safe Skies Alliance

Mauricio Calvo
Executive Director
Latino Memphis

Theresa Carl
Governor’s Books from Birth Foundation

Dan Challener
Public Education Foundation

Jimmy G. Cheek
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Agenia Clark
President and CEO
Girl Scouts of Middle Tennessee

Lucia Folk
Vice President, Public Affairs

Beth Fortune
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs
Vanderbilt University

David Golden
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary
Eastman Chemical Company

Crissy Haslam
First Lady
State of Tennessee

Bill Kilbride
President and CEO
Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce

Kristine LaLonde
Co-Chief Innovation Officer
Metropolitan Government of Nashville & Davidson County

Susan S. Lanigan
Former General Counsel, Dollar General
Chair, Tennessee Education Lottery Commissioner

Jason Little
President and CEO
Baptist Memorial Health Care

Eddie Mannis
Owner and President
Prestige Cleaners, Inc.

Becky Duncan Massey
State Senator
State of Tennessee

Logan McCabe
Vice President Consumer Group
Bristol Motor Speedway

Gerald McCormick
House Majority Leader
TN Legislature

Mary Hayes McDaniel
Tennessee Alcoholic Beverages Commission 

Stuart McWhorter
Nashville Entrepreneur Center

Brian Noland
East Tennessee State University

Randall O’Brien
Carson-Newman University

Brant Phillips
Partner, Executive Committee Member
Bass Berry & Sims PLC

Ron Samuels
Chairman, CEO and Founder
Avenue Bank

Herbert H. Slatery, III
Attorney General and Reporter
State of Tennessee

Evette White
Sullivan Branding

Harvey White
Chief Credit Officer
Knoxville Regional Executive
Pinnacle Financial Partners

Thomas Zacharia
Deputy Director for Science and Technology
Oak Ridge National Laboratory