2017 - 2018

Class V was chosen from over 300 nominations by an anonymous selection committee. This group of 41 leaders are from across the state and represent a variety of professional sectors: education, government, business and non-profit. This group will convene for an Opening Retreat in August and conclude, after five sessions around the state, with a Closing Retreat in June 2018. 

Nominations for Class VI are taken on a rolling basis. Class VI will be chosen in June 2018 and will begin in August 2018. 

Titles and organizations listed are current at time of participation.

Raumesh Akbari
State Representative - District 91
Tennessee General Assembly
Memphis, TN

Greg Allen
President - MidSouth, Cigna
Franklin, TN

Rob Barger
President & CEO
First Century Bank
Tazewell, TN

Daniell Barnes
Tennessee Department of Human Services
Nashville, TN

Jeff Bivins
Chief Justice
Tennessee Supreme Court
Nashville, TN

Lyndsay Botts
Deputy Commissioner & Chief of Staff
Tennessee Department of Transportation
Nashville, TN

Maya Bugg
Tennessee Charter School Association
Nashville, TN

Miles Burdine
President & CEO
Kingsport Chamber
Kingsport, TN

Stephen Culp
Chattanooga, TN

JW Gibson
Gibson Companies
Memphis, TN

Keith Gray
Associate Professor of Surgery & Chief of Surgical Oncology
The University of Tennessee Medical Center at Knoxville
Knoxville, TN

Emily Greer
Chief Administrative Officer
ALSAC/St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Memphis, TN

Wade Hinton
City Attorney & Chief Legal Officer
City of Knoxville
Knoxville, TN

Alex Jahangir
Medical Director - Center for Trauma, Burn, & Emergency Surgery
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Andrew Kean
Co-Founder & Partner
Alderman Holdings
Chattanooga, TN

Tim Kelly
President & CEO
Kelly Auto Group
Chattanooga, TN

Mike Krause
Executive Director
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Nashville, TN

Kenyatta Lovett
Executive Director
Complete Tennessee
Nashville, TN

Bill Lyons
Deputy to the Mayor & Chief Policy Officer
City of Knoxville
Knoxville, TN

Greg Martz
Plant Manager
New Johnsonville, TN

Robert McCabe
Pinnacle Financial Partners
Nashville, TN

Janet Miller
CEO & Market Leader
Colliers International
Nashville, TN

Rob Mortensen
President & Principal
Kettle Hill Solutions
Nashville, TN

Phyllis Nichols
President & CEO
Knoxville Area Urban League
Knoxville, TN

Gini Pupo-Walker
Senior Director of Education Policy & Strategic Growth
Conexión Américas
Nashville, TN

Lisa Quigley
Chief of Staff
U.S. House of Representatives
Office of Representative Jim Cooper
Nashville, TN & Washington, D.C.

David Rausch
Chief of Police
Knoxville Police Department
Knoxville, TN

William Rawls
City of Brownsville
Brownsville, TN

Jessica Stollings
ReGenerations, LLC
Bristol, TN

Jim Strickland
City of Memphis
Memphis, TN

Paul Stumb
Cumberland University
Lebanon, TN

Stephen Susano
COO & Prinicipal
Stones River Group
Brentwood, TN

Elaine Swafford
Executive Director
Chattanooga Girls Leadership Academy
Hixson, TN

Stephanie Teatro
Co-Executive Director
Tennessee Immigrant & Refugee Rights Coalition
Nashville, TN

Ted Townsend
Deputy Commissioner & Chief Operating Officer
Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development
Memphis, TN

Roy Vaughn
Senior Vice President & Chief Communications Officer
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
Chattanooga, TN

Philip Wenk
President & CEO
Delta Dental
Nashville, TN

Melanie Wilson
Dean & Lindsay Young Distinguished Professor of Law
University of Tennessee College of Law
Knoxville, TN

Scott Wilson
Head of Communications
Volkswagen Group of America, Chattanooga Plant
Chattanooga, TN

Laura Woods
Senior Attorney
Eastman Chemical Company
Kingsport, TN

Kevin Woods
Executive Director
Workforce Investment Network
Memphis, TN

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Log Out